top of page
ParidadTeam-Leadership-Photo4-teal.jpg
ParidadTeam-Leadership-Photo2-teal.jpg
ParidadTeam-Leadership-Photo1-teal copy.jpg
Picture1.png

Event Description

Changing the Mindset of Classroom Assessment: 

Interactive Webinar with Author Dr. Margo Gottlieb

Date:  

Wednesday, January 24, 2024​

Time: 5:00-5:45 EST; 4:00-4:45 CST; 3:00-3:45 MST; 2:00-2:45 PST

 

Location: Online Webinar

Cost: $100.00 per individual. (price includes copy of Margo’s newest book, Assessing Multilingual Learners: Bridges to Empowerment.

 

Please contact us directly at (312) 315-0727 or admin@paridad.us if you have any additional questions.

As educators, how can we enrich our equitable assessment practices to empower multilingual learners? How can information from classroom assessment support every content area and language specialist to move teaching and learning forward? This webinar highlights strategies for embedding multilingual learners’ languages, cultures, experiences, and perspectives into curriculum, instruction, and classroom assessment. It touches on multimodalities as viable pathways for students to optimize their voice and choice. Finally, we suggest how multiliteracies can be an antidote to the Science of Reading for multilingual learners.

Presenter
John Hilliard, President of Paridad

Margo Gottlieb

Co-Founder & Lead Developer, WIDA

Margo is an internationally

recognized expert and author in the assessment of multilingual learners. 

Upcoming Events

bottom of page